Home / Simple Tips / In Gmail, you can stop an email from dispatching after you’ve sent it
Having second thoughts regarding the email you just sent? In Gmail, you can stop the email from being dispatched to the recipient. Two points. Firstly, you are given 10 seconds before the message is sent. Secondly, you need to activate this feature via the Gmail Labs because it is turned off by default.
How do I view a deleted web page?
Is there a way to view a deleted web page - one that is no longer available? Yes there is and the solution is quite simple. [more...]
The first use of an "emoticon" is credited to an article in Reader's Digest May 1967 issue. However, the "smiley emoticon" was first used on the Carnegie Mellon message board by Scott Fahlman on September 19, 1982. [more...]